Testimonials & Reviews

James W. Ratcliff, DPM

Podiatrist & Foot and Ankle Surgeon located in Los Gatos, CA

44 total reviews

Dr. James W. Ratcliff always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 44 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. James Ratcliff below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Charles M.
Submitted 01/20/22
Thanks for the help and all the very important information that you provided me I am going to recommend to the acupuncturists clinic and they will refer you as a podiatrist for them
Regina R.
Submitted 01/11/22
I’m a new patient of Dr Ratcliff’s. He answered all my questions. My appointment was for 15 minutes, but I felt unhurried. He provided observations and suggestions for pain relief as we await X-rays to determine next steps. His checkin paperwork is simple, and I find this refreshing. I’m feeling “medical checkin fatigue” as most medical professionals require that you set up an app, set up login and password, enter every scrap of information, and then at checkin at the Doctors office, ask for some of this information again in paper form, duping your efforts. I think you will like Dr Ratcliff. That impersonal distance one feels with most doctors isn’t in his office. Instead, it’s more of a feeling that he is on your healthcare team. I like that.
Marie B.
Submitted 01/11/22
Very user-friendly
Patricia I.
Submitted 01/10/22
My appointment this morning with Dr. Ratcliff went extremely well. He is very kind and made great suggestions on how to relieve the pain in my feet! Thank you, Dr. Ratcliff!
Heather M.
Submitted 12/20/21
Dr Ratcliff focuses on fixing the injury/symptom through disciplined manageable therapy, he doesn't promote surgery unless it's really necessary. I love this. He's professional and pleasant.
Regina G.
Submitted 12/17/21
Appreciated Dr. Ratcliff's approachable demeanor, and he did a good job of setting expectations for my procedure.
Robert L.
Submitted 12/16/21
Dr. Ratcliff is outstanding! He takes time with his patients, he is knowledgeable, and he is quite friendly. He receives 5/5 stars!
Kristen A.
Submitted 12/11/21
Got quick and actionable feedback!
Karissa E.
Submitted 12/09/21
Dr. Ratcliff was prompt, he was very thorough and provided a realistic treatment plan.
Beverly D.
Submitted 12/08/21
Always good!
Gail L.
Submitted 12/08/21
Dr. R. was terrific. He understood my foot issues, had several concrete suggestions for ways to alleviate the pain. Since he is a runner, he understood my need to keep hiking and exercising. I will be back there in two months, as he suggested, for follow up. And... they were on time!
Kathleen G.
Submitted 12/06/21
Dr. Ratcliff, being both a knowledgeable Dr. and an athlete, provides excellent medical care as well as practical suggestions. He cares about his patients, listens, and takes time to answer questions, etc. Highly recommend.
Koharig K.
Submitted 12/04/21
Dr Ratcliff is a great doctor I highly recommend him.
Christy S.
Submitted 12/03/21
Best podiatrist experience I’ve ever had. Highly recommend Dr. Ratcliff.
Robert K.
Submitted 12/03/21
Very informative and helpful
DANNY W.
Submitted 12/02/21
Friendly, Knowledgeable, Answers Questions, Will give recommendation if asked.
Sherry L.
Submitted 11/24/21
Good attention in meeting
Kathleen O.
Submitted 11/19/21
Dr. Ratcliff has given my feet superior treatment for 8 years. I’m always amazed at his kindness, thoughtfulness, thoroughness and intelligence. I never regret the six hour round trip drive for my appointment.
Maria S.
Submitted 11/18/21
Great
William M.
Submitted 11/14/21
Excellent, as usual.