Testimonials & Reviews

James W. Ratcliff, DPM

Podiatrist & Foot and Ankle Surgeon located in Los Gatos, CA

67 total reviews

Dr. James W. Ratcliff always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 67 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. James Ratcliff below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Robert L.
Submitted 06/24/22
Dr. Ratcliff is ALWAYS friendly, professional, and knowledgeable.
Willams W.
Submitted 06/21/22
Excellent foot care..brought relief to my foot and how to weap toes to allow healing.
Ryan J.
Submitted 06/18/22
He was warm and inviting, and a great conversationalist
Roya D.
Submitted 06/16/22
I had a great experience with Dr Ratcliff. He is very knowledgeable and also caring . Strongly recommend him.
Beverly D.
Submitted 06/14/22
Great
Claris S.
Submitted 06/07/22
Dr. Ratclff treats my mom every two months, and she is pleased with the treatment she gets; Dr. Ratcliff is very professional at what he does, and his staff is friendly and helpful.
Nancy F.
Submitted 06/07/22
Excellent
Jesse S.
Submitted 06/06/22
Dr. Ratcliff listened carefully and offered me what I hope is good advice (but we will have to wait and see what the outcome is).
Darlene F.
Submitted 05/30/22
Dr. Ratcliff is professional, extremely knowledgeable, and has a great bedside manner. I highly recommend him and trust his opinion and care.
Rafael M.
Submitted 05/27/22
Was very at ease and happy with how he talked to me. I’m usually quiet but was comfortable and talked out options for treatment.
Matthew W.
Submitted 05/19/22
Great care with a personal touch!
Connie H.
Submitted 05/17/22
Office gal was courteous and Dr. Ratcliff very kind and diagnosed and took care of my issue right in the office, it was a very positive experience.
DANNY W.
Submitted 04/22/22
Very relaxed. Friendly staff and doctor with great service.
Kathleen O.
Submitted 04/17/22
Dr Ratcliff is the best! He works on my toes with precision. He has useful suggestions about shoes and socks. He even had a handout about diet changes that might help me. He is unlike other podiatrists I’ve had. I’m so glad that I found him 9 years ago.
Dandan S.
Submitted 04/14/22
Very professional and informal
Aravind S.
Submitted 04/12/22
Gr8 diagnosis and treatment. Very friendly and practical Doctor.
Dawn B.
Submitted 03/28/22
Fantastic doctor!!! Beyond delighted with diagnosis and treatment.
Susan R.
Submitted 03/21/22
Good
Regina G.
Submitted 03/11/22
Dr. Ratcliff is consultative and thoroughly addresses the issues I'm having. He's also personable and easy to talk to. His office is accommodating of schedules.
Teong C.
Submitted 03/08/22
Dr Ratcliff treated me for a couple plantar warts that had been around for 15-20years. He “zapped” them with a Swift machine that currently only available thru him and maybe one other in the Bay Area. After 5 treatments, looks like one is gone and the other is improving. I had gone thru 8 “acid” type treatments with no improvement but acute persistent pain for the 24-48hrs each time, after the treatment. I had also try internet treatment, Wartabater, and was useless. On the contrary, Swift was just a couple seconds of burning sensations during treatment. Much much much better, and most importantly it works. Hopefully, my second wart will be gone as well. Kudos to Dr Ratcliff for having the initiative to be a provider of Swift treatment that many other medical groups refused to provide, for the reason of not wanting to deal with insurance. Without him, the treatment will not have been available in the Bay Area.