Testimonials & Reviews

James W. Ratcliff, DPM

Podiatrist & Foot and Ankle Surgeon located in Los Gatos, CA

4.9/5 Star Rating
97 total reviews

Dr. James W. Ratcliff always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 97 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. James Ratcliff below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Matthew W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/19/22
Great care with a personal touch!
Connie H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/17/22
Office gal was courteous and Dr. Ratcliff very kind and diagnosed and took care of my issue right in the office, it was a very positive experience.
DANNY W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/22/22
Very relaxed. Friendly staff and doctor with great service.
Kathleen O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/17/22
Dr Ratcliff is the best! He works on my toes with precision. He has useful suggestions about shoes and socks. He even had a handout about diet changes that might help me. He is unlike other podiatrists I’ve had. I’m so glad that I found him 9 years ago.
Dandan S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/22
Very professional and informal
Aravind S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/22
Gr8 diagnosis and treatment. Very friendly and practical Doctor.
Dawn B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/22
Fantastic doctor!!! Beyond delighted with diagnosis and treatment.
Susan R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/21/22
Good
Regina G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/11/22
Dr. Ratcliff is consultative and thoroughly addresses the issues I'm having. He's also personable and easy to talk to. His office is accommodating of schedules.
Teong C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/22
Dr Ratcliff treated me for a couple plantar warts that had been around for 15-20years. He “zapped” them with a Swift machine that currently only available thru him and maybe one other in the Bay Area. After 5 treatments, looks like one is gone and the other is improving. I had gone thru 8 “acid” type treatments with no improvement but acute persistent pain for the 24-48hrs each time, after the treatment. I had also try internet treatment, Wartabater, and was useless. On the contrary, Swift was just a couple seconds of burning sensations during treatment. Much much much better, and most importantly it works. Hopefully, my second wart will be gone as well. Kudos to Dr Ratcliff for having the initiative to be a provider of Swift treatment that many other medical groups refused to provide, for the reason of not wanting to deal with insurance. Without him, the treatment will not have been available in the Bay Area.
Robert K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/26/22
Very professional, simple, well-explained and empathetic.
Andrew M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/06/22
Highly recommend Dr Ratcliffe. He will be my first call anytime I have foot issues.
Alison M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/21/22
Dr. Rat cliff is very friendly, personable and listens to patient concerns. Gave a lot of tips and provided me with exercises to do to help with recovery. The appointment did not feel rushed.
Charles M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/22
Thanks for the help and all the very important information that you provided me I am going to recommend to the acupuncturists clinic and they will refer you as a podiatrist for them
Regina R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/22
I’m a new patient of Dr Ratcliff’s. He answered all my questions. My appointment was for 15 minutes, but I felt unhurried. He provided observations and suggestions for pain relief as we await X-rays to determine next steps. His checkin paperwork is simple, and I find this refreshing. I’m feeling “medical checkin fatigue” as most medical professionals require that you set up an app, set up login and password, enter every scrap of information, and then at checkin at the Doctors office, ask for some of this information again in paper form, duping your efforts. I think you will like Dr Ratcliff. That impersonal distance one feels with most doctors isn’t in his office. Instead, it’s more of a feeling that he is on your healthcare team. I like that.
Marie B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/22
Very user-friendly
Patricia I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/10/22
My appointment this morning with Dr. Ratcliff went extremely well. He is very kind and made great suggestions on how to relieve the pain in my feet! Thank you, Dr. Ratcliff!
Heather M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/20/21
Dr Ratcliff focuses on fixing the injury/symptom through disciplined manageable therapy, he doesn't promote surgery unless it's really necessary. I love this. He's professional and pleasant.
Regina G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/17/21
Appreciated Dr. Ratcliff's approachable demeanor, and he did a good job of setting expectations for my procedure.
Robert L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/16/21
Dr. Ratcliff is outstanding! He takes time with his patients, he is knowledgeable, and he is quite friendly. He receives 5/5 stars!