Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

James W. Ratcliff, DPM

Podiatrist & Foot and Ankle Surgeon located in Los Gatos, CA

4.92/5 Star Rating
154 total reviews

Dr. James W. Ratcliff always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 154 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. James Ratcliff below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dwight I.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/23
Excellent interaction with Doctor. Parking was a big problem and administrative staff were somewhat unfriendly.
Carol S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/07/23
Definitely recommend.
Maggie P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/04/23
Dr James Ratcliff to my knowledge and experience that I obtained in my first visit in the office is numer 1 Podiatrist in the Bay Area. Office Staff not only provides a very positive and respectful ambiance for a patient but also extremely helpful in every aspect of your visit. Thank you Dr james Ratcliff for your Services.
Jacob G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/19/23
This guy knows his stuff. Very attentive and knowledgeable, and his recommended treatment me helped instantly. 10/10.
Theresa M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/23
My first time to see Dr. Ratcliffe was a positive experience. He was quick to address my concern, explaining the reasons that my corn kept returning. I found him to be helpful in understanding the root of the problem. He removed it within minutes, and I walked out of office with a lot of relief! When I asked the receptionist what the charge would be to Medicare, I was told she didn't know, as it comes from another billing office. The receptionist and office seem professional, and I did not have to wait long, so overall everything went well, I would give 5 stars had it not been for the very confusing parking situation. I would have given 5 stars, however, the parking was a bit confusing, as entering this narrow driveway I wasn't sure where to park, it seemed that parking was full. I continued down the driveway in front of a nursing home, so realized I had to U-turn and ended up in underground parking lot, going up a steep staircase to 1st flr., then going up more stairs to reach his office, which was at that point located to the top of the stairs on the right, a few steps away. There is an elevator, but I chose the stairs instead.
Rita R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/11/23
Dr. Ratcliff is very good podiatrist he is awesome
Suzanne S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/23
Easy to schedule. My issue was pretty basic but he gave great advice to relieve my foot pain.
John N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/23
Very good!
Yolanda R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/23
Listens to patients and advises options.
Kathy D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/23
Very knowledgeable and great bedside manners.
Boo C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/23
Fantastic doctor and staff. Highly recommend.
Dan V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/23
Always good
Hawar C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/23
He was excellent Dr god bless him thank you very much for your kind help
Lillian B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/23
Dr. Ratcliff was engaged and listened well, as well as addressed some of the more immediate issue. He was also flexible and willing to schedule things based on my availability. He will diagnose more once x-rays are taken. Thank You!
Ganilee A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/29/22
Very good
Victor P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/22
Dr. RATCLIFF is the only podiatrist of 4 previous podiatrists I have had who understood and has made recommendations to treat my foot condition for which surgery is not viable. I can now walk more comfortably than ever.
Lisa L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/11/22
Excellent doctor.
Carolyn S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/01/22
Amazing physician! Very compassionate, knowledgeable and accommodating. They were so wonderful in getting me in a timely fashion and address my needs promptly! The ladies in the front were amazing! So kind and helpful!! Thank you guys!
Melissa R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/01/22
This was my first visit with Dr. Ratcliff. He was very pleasant, thorough and I didn't feel rushed. He took the time to explain my treatments and answered any questions I had. His staff was pleasant and helpful. Based on my first experience with him and his staff, I would highly recommend him.
Lucie K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/29/22
Love this doctor! He’s very good at what he does and I feel so comfortable with him. He tells you how you can help your feet and doesn’t sell you unnecessary stuff.